Immerse: The Bible Reading Experience


Immerse: the Bible Reading Experience

Institute for Bible Reading

Imagine if your group was regularly immersed in the Bible—reading at length without distractions and discovering God’s Story together. Immerse: The Bible Reading Experience uses a new reading format supported by fresh “book club” conversations. It’s not a Bible study. It’s an invitation to a vibrant, transformative relationship with God and with each other through his Word.

Immerse: The Reading Bible is a six-volume Bible created with one goal in mind: to provide the best reading experience possible. The text is single-column with chapters, verses, section headings, and footnotes removed—less like a reference book and closer to the way early readers of Scripture experienced the texts.

Each volume of Immerse is an 8-session study.

Volume 1: Messiah

Immerse: Messiah is the first of six volumes in Immerse: The Bible Reading Experience. Messiah takes the reader on a unique journey through every book of the New Testament. Each section of Messiah begins with one of the Gospels, and together they combine to provide a life-changing reading experience centered on Jesus. This fresh arrangement of the books highlights the depth of the New Testament’s fourfold witness to Jesus..

Volume 2: Beginnings

Immerse: Beginnings is the second of six volumes for use in Immerse: The Bible Reading Experience. Beginnings takes the reader on a new and unique journey through the first five books of the Bible: the Pentateuch. In Beginnings readers follow the ancient nation of Israel from its earliest ancestors to the moment it is poised to enter the land God promised them. As God’s covenant community follows the instructions laid out in the Pentateuch, they not only receive God’s blessings but are uniquely positioned to bring renewal and healing to the world.

Volume 3: Kingdoms

Coming Soon.

Volume 4: Prophets

Coming Soon.

Volume 5: Poets

Coming Soon.

Volume 6: Chronicles

Coming Soon.